Blog Tour: I Give You My Heart

Book Review and Giveaway: I Give You My Heart by SarahJane Ford

Today I am happy to bring you my book review for I Give You My Heart by SarahJane Ford as part of a blog tour from Rachel’s Random Resources. With a tagline ‘A terminal diagnosis. A life-saving sacrifice’ I was prepared with a box of tissues before I opened the first page.

I Give You My Heart Cover

I Give You My Heart Book Cover

Title: I Give You My Heart

Author: SarahJane Ford

Release Date: 29th Aug 2018

Genre: Romance, Woman’s Fiction

Purchase from Amazon UKhttps://www.amazon.co.uk/I-Give-You-My-Heart-ebook/dp/B07G3LHX7P/

Blurb

๐—” ๐˜๐—ฒ๐—ฟ๐—บ๐—ถ๐—ป๐—ฎ๐—น ๐—ฑ๐—ถ๐—ฎ๐—ด๐—ป๐—ผ๐˜€๐—ถ๐˜€. ๐—” ๐—น๐—ถ๐—ณ๐—ฒ-๐˜€๐—ฎ๐˜ƒ๐—ถ๐—ป๐—ด ๐˜€๐—ฎ๐—ฐ๐—ฟ๐—ถ๐—ณ๐—ถ๐—ฐ๐—ฒ. ๐—” ๐—น๐—ผ๐˜ƒ๐—ฒ ๐—น๐—ฒ๐˜๐˜๐—ฒ๐—ฟ ๐˜„๐—ฟ๐—ถ๐˜๐˜๐—ฒ๐—ป ๐—ผ๐—ป ๐˜๐—ต๐—ฒ ๐˜„๐—ฎ๐—น๐—น๐˜€ ๐—ผ๐—ณ ๐—ต๐—ฒ๐—ฟ ๐—ต๐—ฒ๐—ฎ๐—ฟ๐˜.
Alice Richards looked forward to watching the seeds of love she and her husband planted bloom and grow well into their old age. But her plans for the future shrivel up and die when she learns she has an inoperable brain tumour.
Determined that she wonโ€™t die in vain, she decides to become an organ donor. With a few precious months left, Alice begins documenting her fairytale romanceโ€”from their first meeting to the children they dreamed of having. Sheโ€™ll pass on every detail to her heartโ€™s next ownerโ€ฆ along with careful instructions to send her husband reminders of her undying love. Before her time runs out, Alice must find the perfect candidate to guide her husband through unimaginable grief and hold the memory of their love in her heart.I Give You My Heart is an emotional romantic fiction novel with an uplifting message.

If you like strong-willed women, undying love stories, and honest portrayals of coping with a terminal illness, then youโ€™ll love SarahJane Fordโ€™s heart-warming epic.
An unmissable love story full of warmth, beauty and with a huge, beating heart. Perfect for fans of Cecilia Ahernโ€™s โ€˜P.S. I Love Youโ€™ and Jojo Moyesโ€™ โ€˜Me Before Youโ€™.

My Thoughts

This is a strong debut with a heart breaking but positive tale. It is the ultimate tearjerker celebrating true love and the joy of life.

Alice’s happy, upbeat personality, her zest for life and with her appreciation of all small things made me instantly connect with her and the more I read the more I wanted to have her as a friend. This was cemented further as she is a florist with the speciality of language of flowers which I have recently started to appreciate. From the start of this emotional novel, I felt her pain of diagnosis and love she feels for those around her as she creates the manual of her heart.ย  The book she writes is more than a list of instructions, it is a celebration of her overwhelming love for Alex and the strong bond she has with her best friend, Ryan. The positivity and happy memories shared made me want to experience some of it meaning hot chocolate was a must while reading as well as digging out the Abba CD to dance to when on my own.

By the last page, I was left wanting more. I feel the need for a continuation of this beating heart’s story. I want to know if the heart’s recipient goes along with Alice’s wishes or whether they are a little creeped out by receiving a manual alongside a much needed organ as I suspect I would. I want to know how Alex’s copes without her and whether he is as perfect as Alice believes.ย  This story will stay with me for a long time.

I am looking forward to reading more from SarahJaneย  Ford and follow her career.

Would I recommend?

Yes, but be prepared to use boxes of tissues and feel envious of the fairytale love most people can only dream of.

Author Biography

author-photo-1

SarahJane Ford

SarahJane is the debut author of โ€˜I Give You My Heartโ€™ which is due to be published on September 1st 2018.
SarahJane was born in Scotland but grew up in the Cheshire countryside, which is home to her. After a few years living in Oxfordshire and Buckinghamshire, where she went to secondary school, she has now settled back in Cheshire in a quirky flat surrounded by trees, birds and rolling fields.A marketing professional since finishing her formal education SarahJane is delighted to be following her writing dream. She still works part-time as a Marketing Manager, whilst furiously penning her second novel.
Harbouring an adventurous spirit, SarahJane loves to travel, be surrounded by the wilderness or be riding Cornish waves.
SarahJane loves to read (ideally by the sea!). She was raised on the greatest love stories, which is where her romantic soul comes from. She is in love with love…Mr Darcy’s brooding looks in Pride and Prejudice; Julia Roberts and Richard Gere’s arresting chemistry in Runaway Bride; the intensely emotional Titanic; going weak at the knees for Danny Zuko in Grease; Cecilia Ahern’s heartbreaking P.S. I Love You and Patrick Swayze’s mega moves in Dirty Dancing.
Social Media Links

Facebook : www.facebook.com/sarahjanefordauthor/
Website: www.sarahjaneford.com

Giveaway

I am pleased to share the chance for you to win signed hardback of I Give You My Heart with a personalised message (UK Only)*

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/33c69494128/?

Thank you Rachel Random Resources for the opportunity to join this blog tour in exchange for an honest review. If you would like to know more about the book and author why not drop into the other blogs below.

Happy Reading!

*Terms and Conditions โ€“UK entries welcome. Please enter using the Rafflecopter box below. The winner will be selected at random via Rafflecopter from all valid entries and will be notified by Twitter and/or email. If no response is received within 7 days then I reserve the right to select an alternative winner. Open to all entrants aged 18 or over. Any personal data given as part of the competition entry is used for this purpose only and will not be shared with third parties, with the exception of the winnersโ€™ information. This will passed to the giveaway organiser and used only for fulfilment of the prize, after which time I will delete the data. I am not responsible for despatch or delivery of the prize.

I Give You My Heart Full Banner

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “Book Review and Giveaway: I Give You My Heart by SarahJane Ford

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s