Cover reveal: A Scottish Highland Affair by Julie Shackman

It’s Friday and nearly the weekend! I’m thrilled to be one of the first to show the cover of an upcoming novel, A Scottish Highland Surprise by Julie Shackman.

First the blurb to whet your appetite for a new book:

Blurb

Discover the secrets and surprises that the scenic Scottish town of Briar Glen has to offer…

When wedding planner Sophie Harkness refuses to move a friend’s wedding to accommodate a spoilt bridezilla, she finds herself out of a job. That is until she discovers her late grandma has purchased a local shop for her in the pretty Scottish town of Briar Glen.

Surprised and delighted, Sophie opens her own porcelain shop in honour of her grandmother. But when an unusual tea set is left with Sophie, along with a mysterious letter, she can’t help but be intrigued by the story behind the antique.

And when the handsome but aloof art critic Xander North comes knocking on her door, Sophie is about to find out the true colourful past of her latest treasure.

The perfect feel-good romance for fans of Jo Thomas, Katie Fforde and Trisha Ashley.

So are you ready?

Here it is the beautiful and cheery cover for A Scottish Highland Surprise by Julie Shackman

A Scottish Highland Surprise by Julie Shackman

Title: A Scottish Highland Surprise

Author: Julie Shackman

Publisher: One More Chapter

Genre: Romance, women’s fiction

Release Date: 22nd April 2022

Pre-order links

UK – https://www.amazon.co.uk/Scottish-Highland-Surprise-Julie-Shackman-ebook/dp/B09MMZ75KL

US – https://www.amazon.com/Scottish-Highland-Surprise-Julie-Shackman-ebook/dp/B09MMZ75KL

Author Biography

Photo of author Julie Shackman
Julie Shackman

Julie Shackman is a former journalist from Scotland, who has always wanted to write feel-good romance. As well as being an author, Julie also writes verses and captions for greetings card companies. Julie admits to having an obsession with stationery and handbags. She is married, has two sons and a Romanian rescue pup, who she named Cooper. A Scottish Highland Surprise is Julie’s sixth novel.

Social Media Links – https://twitter.com/G13Julie

https://www.facebook.com/julie.shackman

https://www.instagram.com/juliegeorginashackman

A photo of the cover A Scottish Surprise cover on a blanket

Thank you Rachel’s Random Resources for inviting me to this reveal and making my TBR list a little longer.

Happy reading!

Love

signature of Katie

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s